Sierra Nevada Adventures Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5

based on 20 Reviews

Leave Us A Review
I have ridden on various Sierra Nevada Adventures tours for at least six years, and I look forward to doing many more. Even though I live in the area of most rides, Mark keeps finding amazing roads I've never been on. The riders are always compatible, and even though there are varying skill levels, nobody gets left behind. These rides are a great, safe way to enjoy dual-sport motorcycling, and at the end of the ride, you will have a smile on your face.
03/26/2019 by GEORGE HOME
View On Google
I do belong to couple of motorcycle clubs and ride frequently with many others. But when it comes to discover new routes, people and to challenge myself there is nothing like SNA, very well organized and unique experience, specially if you want to become a better rider.
03/17/2019 by Jav Sanch
View On Google
I went on my first adventure ride with Mark a couple of years ago. Great organization and spirit! Never leave anyone behind! Best way to discover new areas!
03/12/2019 by Yves Gourvennec
View On Google
Sierra Nevada Adventures is an excellent way to see our beautiful state on an adventure/Dual Sport bike. The guided rides take you to all areas of the Sierra Nevada's on mostly one laners and jeep trails deep into areas that I would never known about on my own. The rides always have a history lesson that ties-in the epic views, relics and boom towns we come across. This is a great group of riders that I have become friends with and look forward to each ride for the adventure and the socializing along the way.
03/10/2019 by Stuart Hamilton
View On Google
Well laid out ADV rides involving dirt and pave roads through many Sierra Nevada historic areas. Mark take pains to proof ride areas and ensure that routes are doable by riders. I will be doing his Yosemite ride later this year, as I have not ridden some of the areas he will expose us too.
03/09/2019 by Dean Chaney
View On Google
I have known Mark for a couple of years now and been on several rides with him.He is a wealth of knowledge about the area his rides are in. The rides are well planned and a lot of fun.
03/06/2019 by Floyd Blackmon
View On Google
Great group of riders, always willing to help and you never feel excluded regardless of your level. Plus you get to experience some amazing roads and trails and really discover the beauty and various landscapes California offers. And if you want to improve your riding skills, Mark now offers training sessions. I am very happy I found SNA and highly recommend it to anyone wanting to get adventure riding experience.
03/06/2019 by R Samaha
View On Google
A fantastic way to explore California and beyond. I've been riding with SNA for 5 years and have seen and learned more of CA than I ever would have on my own - and no worries! Just start up and follow at your own pace. A great group of riders of all experience levels joins on the rides. Always lots of fun and challenges.
03/06/2019 by Mark Ahlbom
View On Google
Awesome tours! Very well prepared. Mark is not only a great rider, but he can tell you a lot about the history, formation of landscape and natural wonders of the west.
03/06/2019 by Giovanni Soleti
View On Google
I went on my first ride with SNA-Mark almost a year ago now into Yosemite. It was literally my first ADV ride and I have to admit I was nervous and excited at the same time but more nervous. The ride was as advertised, full of adventure. I had a blast and a smile from ear to ear the whole time! The group of guys that follow SNA are awesome and we always have a great time. No one is ever left behind or feels pressured to ride out of their limits. I’m always amazed about how much Mark knows the history of our states mountain ranges and how passionate he is about the outdoors in general. I attended the Virginia City, Lost City, Bodie, and my fav Death Valley. All amazing rides and I highly recommend you join the next adventure. I’m excited about the ‘19 ride schedule it’s an awesome lineup!
03/05/2019 by MR.SHARK_ 007
View On Google
This is a great way to meet a lot of cool fun people. Have been on a lot of rides with Mark and he will take you on true adventures. If you want to see the gold country and ride trails and roads that you did know were there then come on down. Not only do you get to ride and discover new places you get the History of all the places you visit. Still wondering how Mark remembers all this stuff. Just come for one ride and guarantee that you will want more. Thanks Mark for opening up new horizons for a lot of us. See you on the next ride...….
03/05/2019 by Rohinton Mubaraki
View On Google
If you want to improve your riding skills.Learn how to fix flats and all types of repairs on the fly.Discover local historical sites and facts ( BORING) "inside joke". I've been going on Marks (SNA) rides for three years.Money well spent.No getting lost,always people to help you with,repairs,to pick up your bike,riding tips, etc.Marks rides are awesome!Even super enduro Mike is learning to ride better,truly a miracle!Your family on your second ride with SNA. Great guys & gals. A BIG THANKS TO MARK
03/05/2019 by Kevin Donovan
View On Google
Never a dull moment on a Sierra Nevada Adventure Ride. Mark knows the Gold Country and the Sierra Nevada Mountains and the many tracks and trails to explore it. Whether it’s a short detour to a mountain lake or lookout or an old mine you’ll be amazed. I’ve been riding with SNA for almost 10 years and can’t recommend it enough. The Bodie and Beyond ride is one my favorites. We set up camp at the Chemung Mine under a full moon which was way cool and a bit spooky. Other stops on this ride were the town of Masonic and Aurora both Ghost Towns which were way cool also. There’s always a new twist or track you get to experience even if you’ve ridden the same ride before. I’m always up for riding with Mark and am looking forward to this years line up.
03/05/2019 by Daniel Paolini
View On Google
Great fun. Rides are excellent and the group of riders are a great bunch to hang with
03/05/2019 by Eric Berg
View On Google
Mark puts together some great dual sport rides in beautiful places and his talks at the historical stops makes these rides unique and super fun! I have met many good people on his rides who I now call friends. Just wish I had more free time to participate in all his rides. Hope to meet you on the next one!
03/05/2019 by Jon Greany
View On Google
What a great job Mark does with his rides. I have been on a few rides and would highly recommend them. You can ride at your own pace and the group always has a great time and explores some fun places. Come join in the fun :-)
03/05/2019 by Gary Barnes
View On Google
Adventure riding for everyone... Couldn't be happier with the group, very diverse and knowledgeable people catering to all levels of riding. I have had the pleasure of experiencing numerous amazing single and double day rides with Mark and the group while also learning a little history of my state as well. If you haven't tried it your missing out... Tell a friend.
03/05/2019 by Jeremy Reagan
View On Google
Had an Amazing time.! Even days latter Iam Still talking about it & very much looking forward to the next trip & the next & the next. If you own an adventure bike you Need to join this group & if you don't own one get one & join this group.! Expand your possibilities, live your adventure don't watch it on TV!
03/05/2019 by Patrick McArn
View On Google
I've been riding with Mark and the SNA group for a little over 2 years. There are many different rides to different locations throughout the year. Some are single-day rides and some multi-day rides. Mark is always fun to ride with.
03/05/2019 by Karl Wall
View On Google
I've ridden with Sierra Nevada Adventures over the past 3 years and couldn't be happier. Mark does and excellent job with organizing and leading the groups on the rides. you ride at your own pace and waiting for the group to catch up at certain points during the ride so no one feels like they're getting left behind. I've met some great riders that now are my friends like I tell everyone, Riding on one of Mark's ride is like riding with your high school history teacher but faster! So glad I found this group to ride with it's always an adventure and people are always willing to help you out. Everyone who rides a dual sport or adventure bike would really benefit riding with this group.
03/04/2019 by Bill Pritchett
View On Google